AZ Court Help and Arizona courthouse accessibility information           Increase Font Size

A- A A+

Making Court Payments

What types of payments are accepted by the court?

There are multiple ways a person may be able to make a payment with the Court:

  • Cash
  • Credit Card
  • Personal Check
  • Money Order
  • Cashier Check
  • Traveler Check
Contact the courthouse to see what forms of payment they accept.
Some courthouses also offer after-hours drop boxes where non-cash payments can be dropped off.

What if I cannot afford the amount that I owe?

If you cannot afford a payment you may be able to set up a payment agreement with the courthouse.  Discuss this with the court as soon as possible so your account does not become delinquent. 
  • Contact the courthouse to learn about your options - Find My Court

What if I did not pay my court fine and now I am in default?

If you missed your deadline for making a payment on what you owe to the court you may ask the court if your case is eligible for participating in a payment program like the Fine/Fees and Restitution Enforcement Program (FARE) or Compliance Assistance Program (CAP).  There is a delinquency fee and a special collections fee added to the amount owed.

If you have been entered into the FARE program and would like to make a payment:

How do I use the online payment system, is an online payment system that accepts VISA or MasterCard.  To use it you have to have your case, notice, or citation number.  If you do not have it, you can look up your case in the Public Access to Court Case Information.  

For more information on the process, watch: How to Pay Online

What if I need to pay in cash or make a payment when the courthouse is closed?

If you are unable to make a payment because the courthouse is closed or the courthouse does not accept cash, you can pay in cash at certain stores in Arizona.  PayNearMe is a program in Arizona where you may be able to make a payment in cash at the certain retailers.  Current retailers accepting payments are:
  • 7-11
  • Ace Cash Express
  • CVS
  • Family Dollar
You must have your barcode on your court notice to make a payment, if you do not have your notice, you can find it at  Payments can be no more than $1,000.  Also, there is a small fee of $2.99 per transaction
Transactions are entered into the court system within 15 minutes.